NaPoWriMo Day 21: U is for Updike

4261

I just read a poem by John Updike that made me cry.    I won’t post it here, but if you click on his name, it will hyperlink to the poem…  You’ll have to get your own box of tissues.


And without further ado,  my NaPoWriMo poem…

So kind of the night

to come with its dark comfort

for my heavy eyes.

4 Comments Add yours

  1. Fee says:

    Ohh, I read the first two lines of that Updike poem and closed the window! Lovely little senryu 🙂

    1. veganrose says:

      I only discovered lately that John Updike also wrote poetry. I recently picked up a collection of his at the used book store titled Endpoint

  2. JK Candlen says:

    And when our dreams fade
    The birds welcome us with sun.
    Rejoice, a new day.

Leave a Reply

