NaPoWriMo Day 17: … is for Q

I don’t have a poet to highlight for Q, so you’ll have to settle for a photo of you-know-who.  Star Trek fans will understand.

Happy International Haiku Poetry Day!  I encourage you to try your hand at a little 5-7-5 of your own.


Without further ado, my NaPoWriMo Q-worthy poem-of-the-day:

Your voice still echoes

down abandoned corridors

of space and of time

 

I answer.

2 Comments Add yours

  1. mbquilts says:

    One of the great mysteries for sure! (Also how you got a few days ahead of me. But on another funny note this made me think of my old paramedic days. A great book The House of God talked about patients exhibiting the O-sign vs the Q-sign. Make an O with your mouth… that’s the O-sign. Now make an O with your mouth and stick your tongue out to the side – that’s the Q-sign… not so good LOL.

    http://tinyurl.com/lvblypx

  2. veganrose says:

    I remember House of God… that’s one that may deserve a re-read!

Leave a Reply

