NaPoWriMo Day 20

My mind was a blank when it came to tonight’s poem, but I found the following prompt:  Write a poem about a superhero coming to your house and confronting you about something. Somewhere in the poem, you have to state what your superpower is.

I shouldn’t have left my window open

because in you flew.

Your cape fell squarely

in crimson folds

behind a back broad enough

to shoulder my every burden.

 

But who invited you?

I have the strength of a hundred women

to bear a hundred hardships.

Better that I rescue my own self.

If I need help, I’ll request back-up

If I need saving, I’ll call.

Leave a Reply

