Please… allow me to introduce myself.

Hello.  I’m one of the voices behind the Chicken Scratch posts, and I want you to know that this is your site, too.

Chicken Scratch: a fun place for serious writers~ was conceived in April 2012 by three friends during a routine flea market expedition.  Coincidentally, we were all working on novels, and somewhere amid the steamer trunks, cloudy vases, and scary-faced dolls we came up with the notion of creating an online writers’ salon.  The idea was to develop a low-key virtual community to share information and support each other in our writerly endeavors.

Over 22 months, the site has grown to 33 (count ’em!) likes, reflecting an interesting group of writers and friends-of-the-writers.  Not too shabby.

I hope Chicken Scratch feels friendly and welcoming.  In that spirit, I wanted to introduce myself and invite others to do the same.  Let us know what you’re up to.   Maybe I’m being a Nosetta (as my sister calls the nosey-bodies in her life), but I am interested in what other people are working on.

Sharing our projects generates interest in our work and most of us want to be read.  So please post away, Community of Chicken Scratchers, you’re an interesting group with something to say.  Bloggers throw your links up.  This is your space, too!

In addition to being one of the women behind the curtain at Chicken RosieScratch, I’m  Rosanne Braslow, 51, raised in Saugerties, NY.  I’ve lived on both coasts, and down south, and am now following my husband to Madison, WI.  I’m a registered nurse by trade, and have been writing most of my life, but without meaningfully promoting myself.  I write primarily horror, but also general fiction.  Oh, and I blog some, both here on Work in the Margins, and on Hey! Vegan!  (truth: I’m a flexitarian.)  In addition to my current Three Minute Fiction submission, I’m working on my novel The Inheritance… in which three siblings inherit a house that creates an indelible stain on their lives.

Nice to meet ya.

One Comment Add yours

  1. Can’t wait to have an autograph copy of your novel. I’ll be first in line at the book signigh

Leave a Reply

